Corn Dip

photo(87)

I’m almost embarrassed to admit that in my household of only two people, who generally consider themselves to be pretty healthy, this dip barely lasts 24 hours. It’s that good. It’s the perfect mix of the sweet corn, creamy cheese and tiniest bit of spice. I’m a real whimp when it comes to spicy things so I usually only add a tiny bit of cayenne and add some paprika instead. But, if you’re a spice lover you can certainly up the heat or add a diced jalepeno. I also somehow only had about half an onion, so I added some green onion to to this batch. I used canned corn because that’s what I had, but fresh would be great!

I’m bringing this dip toAngie’s Fiesta Friday party! Hopefully everyone there likes it as much as I do (or maybe hopefully not so I can eat it all myself..eek)photo(83)!

Corn Dip
2 cans sweet corn
1 small onion diced
1 red bell pepper diced
8 oz cheddar cheese shredded or cubed
4 oz softened cream cheese
2 tablespoons sour cream
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon black pepper
1/8 teaspoon cayenne
1/2 teaspoon paprika

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

2. Drain the corn and place in a bowl. Combine the corn with the rest of the ingredients until it’s all mixed together well. Place in an even layer in a baking dish.

photo(84)

3. Bake at 375 degrees for about 45 minutes, until it begins to brown on top, enjoy!

photo(86)

34 thoughts on “Corn Dip

  1. Alex, the corn dip looks delicious and will surely be a crowd pleaser at any party! This would not last long in my house either and we are only two people. 🙂 I like the addition of spices to this dish. Happy Friday!

  2. Oooh! I just made a cold corn dip the other weekend and while it was good, this recipe sounds even better! I’ll put this on my “to make” list for future parties!

Leave a Reply

